Our new National Chair and National Vice Chair

The Royal British Legion has announced the appointment of its new National Chairman, Jason Coward, and National Vice Chair, Lynda Atkins.

Both took up their posts at the end of our 2022 Annual Conference, held in London on 15 May.

The New National Chair is Jason Coward. Jason has previously served as an RBL Trustee and on the Membership Council. He has extensive board-level experience and has run his own marketing agency.

The National Chair is an active position, leading a large board of 16 Trustees and representing the Royal British Legion’s interests across the UK and internationally.

Jason Coward - New National President

RBL new National Chairman

Jason Coward

New Vice Chair

Lynda Atkins has been elected as National Vice Chair. Lynda previously served as a trustee. She has served in both the Royal Air Force and the Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers TA.

Three other trustees are also confirmed: Anny Reid and Paul Harris have been re-elected. John Boisson has been elected as a first-term trustee, having previously served on the Membership Council.

Our Board of Trustees is responsible for the charity’s overall governance, policy and work. The Board’s plans and decisions are what steer the organisation. Trustees are legally and financially responsible for the decisions they make and the actions of the charity.

Discover more

Back to top